banner

Neworleans

City & Bayou Barataria Swamp Tour

$93.00
Book Now
Lowest Price Guarantee
OR
 
Times: 10:00 AM
Duration : 6.5 hours
Reviews:
Price
Value
Quality
14 Review(s)

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 14

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Our guide, Gary was awesome!!!!, his pride and knowledge of New Orleans was evident and appreciated
Quality
Value
Price
Review by Dennis / (Posted on 3/30/2016)
Great way to see and learn about the city and the swamps. We had a great time on both tours and highly recommend the combo tour!
Quality
Value
Price
Review by Melinda / (Posted on 9/8/2015)
I enjoyed the trip, from the city to the swamp. What was not to like.?
Quality
Value
Price
Review by longley / (Posted on 7/8/2015)
The city tour was very informative and educational. Our guide, David was super! We were so fortunate on the Bayou tour. I was delighted that we had a covered, quiet boat instead of the boat with the loud fan and seats in the sun. Again, our guide was the best! He interacted with the wild alligators and had a small pet alligator on the boat for everyone to hold. He educated us about alligators and the bayou. We had ages 8-65 on our tour and everyone had a marvelous time!
Quality
Value
Price
Review by Beth & Leonard Boerger / (Posted on 6/30/2015)
I really enjoyed the swamp tour. The operator was very informative and really related how people live and depend on the swamps. The city part of the tour did take us everywhere they advertised such as the ninth ward, garden city, a cemetery. However, I felt that there was too much concentration on the architecture of the homes. I wanted more of the history of the different places that we visited on the city tour.
Quality
Value
Price
Review by Denise / (Posted on 5/17/2015)
Excellent city and bayou tours. Both guides were extremely knowledgeable, informative and proved to be terrific narrators. I would highly recommend both excursions.
Quality
Value
Price
Review by Frederick / (Posted on 4/29/2015)
Good tour. Would have been better if not for the rain in the morning.
Quality
Value
Price
Review by Karin Beck / (Posted on 4/22/2015)
The tour met all our expectations. It was great! We enjoyed learning about New Orleans, Katrina and the swamp. Our guides were wonderful and most knowledgeable. Day was wonderful!!
Quality
Value
Price
Review by Brenda / (Posted on 11/3/2014)
The swamp tour was the highlight of this tour. Although enjoyable, the city tour was quick and felt a bit rushed. It would have been nice to have a longer lunch (it was 20 min) at the Botanical gardens so we could walk around and enjoy it a bit. They were worth enjoying. Good for the value. Staff was very friendly and helpful as well as interactive.
Quality
Value
Price
Review by A. Verma / (Posted on 6/10/2014)
Really good, we went on the pontoon boat rather than air boat and it was excellent because we saw alligators up close. The air boats are more of a speed thrill and probably frighten off any wildlife
Quality
Value
Price
Review by Polly / (Posted on 5/13/2014)

Write Your Own Review

+ You're reviewing: City & Bayou Barataria Swamp Tour

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Price
Value
Quality